Reflections
Comments 2

Some Notes on Reinventing Yourself

No matter where you are in life, there is always an opportunity to change anything that is stagnant and not conducive to your growth or happiness. You deserve to be happy and to live a full and joyful life, don’t you think? As a person who has reinvented herself many times over, I truly know how freeing it can be to change things up a bit and step out with faith into the unknown. Yes, change can be a little uncomfortable, maybe even downright scary, but I promise you, it is so worth it!

Several moons ago, my husband Teon and I lived in New Jersey, whereย  he was born. One day out of the blue, we decided to move to Virginia. Believe it or not, the next weekend, we packed our little car with as much as we could fit, and we headed off. Yes, I was nervous about moving to a new place. And yes, I was sad about leaving my family and everything I knew behind. But, I felt that in order to grow as a person and to explore the world outside of my little neighborhood, I had to take a chance. We’ve lived in other states since then,ย  and we have our eyes set on other countries, in particular, Grenada, where my maternal grandfather is. Personally, when I am contemplating a big decision,I always take a break from the world and make time for some deep introspection and prayer. This is what has helped me to connect with my divine purpose here on earth and stay on track for that purpose as much as possible.

263

Love canoeing in Florida ๐Ÿ™‚

Life is an adventure. It is a journey. Life is NOT a series of disappointments and then you die. No! Life can be sweet and beautiful—it is all up to you what path your life will take. It is mind over matter. You can choose to be happy and productive or you can choose to waste your life being mournful of a past you cannot change, or be angry or resentful over a current situation that may not be your ideal. Always remember you have the power to change things. Don’t get into the mindset that you are powerless. Beloved, you are a child of the creator of the universe—you were born powerful!

Amira and more 884

Teon and I visiting a Buddhist Temple

Amira and more 904

Buddhist Temple interior

You’ve heard it all many times before. Life is short. Tomorrow is not promised to anyone. Here today, gone tomorrow. Well then, what are you going to do about it? If all we have is this very moment, then that means that at this very moment we can choose to do something different. Something that sets are heart ablaze. Something that renews our love and zest for life. Try something you’ve never done before, or would even think to do. Forgive yourself. Challenge yourself. Love yourself. Want a new hairstyle? Do it! Tired of your job? Get a new one! Tired of living where you are? Go out and find your dream location! Want to lose weight? Even 20 minutes a day is a step in the right direction. Wanna travel the world? Find people that have done it and learn how! Want to start a business? There are so many resources online to help you!

143

Learning from our Middle Eastern friends at Arab Fest ๐Ÿ™‚

As we embark on our new chapter in our creative business, Zoetik, my husband and I are ready for new challenges, ready to learn new things, meet new people. We know in our hearts that our little business has the potential to help so many people out there. And we welcome everything that may come along, good or bad. There is always a bigger picture.

Brothers and sisters, years from now you will be so glad that you made the decision to reshape and refocus your life. Move toward your divine purpose and your destiny…

The time is now ๐Ÿ™‚

Olivia

http://www.zoetikmovement.com

Like us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/zoetikmovement

2 Comments

    • Blessings to you brother ๐Ÿ™‚ Many thanks for your kind words. I am so humbled. So happy that my words have found my way to someone’s heart.

Leave a Reply

