Community, Zoetik
Leave a Comment

We’re Going to the NYC Marathon!!

nyc marathon

Greetings!! We’ve had a really busy winter and spring season, so I’ve have very little time to blog. But, I had to share our exciting news — I’ve been chosen by the international organization Water for People to represent them in the 2016 NYC Marathon! On November 6th, I will be running with a team of 10 other athletes helping to bring awareness to the world-wide water crisis.

water for people water

As an avid runner, I’m so excited to be running NYC! Running for Water for People makes it possible for me to run in my dream race while raising funds for a cause I truly care about. I think Water for People is a great organization because over their 25 years, they’ve built water stations, pumps, toilet and sanitation facilities in impoverished communities in 9 countries around the world. I also admire the fact that Water for People has a small hands-on staff and its easy to find their accountability information, which is posted throughout their website and social media links. Check it out when you have the chance 🙂

To learn more about this amazing organization click the link:  Water for People

SpaceCoastsmall

Me at last year’s Space Coast Marathon 🙂

My personal goal for my campaign is $2,500 dollars, which will help to expand the organization’s efforts to alleviate water poverty in more regions.

If you would like to donate to my cause and follow me on my journey to NYC, visit my official team Crowdrise page, or visit my website for more details and additional donation options:

Official Water for People Team Crowdrise Fundraising Page

Zoetik Movement’s Current Mission Page

For all the beautiful souls that donate, please email us your name and email, or leave your info on our website’s contact page, or message us on our Facebook Fanpage, so that we can send you something special 🙂

I truly appreciate all of your love, encouragement, and support! And many thanks for your donations! I hope you will follow my journey to the finish line on November 6th!

Blessings and love to you all!!

Peggy Olivia

 

 

Leave a Reply

